3CE’s Back to Baby Glow Beam in #White

Yeeeessss back on the bblogger train! I miss you guys. Going home for Christmas means a couple things, including: SEPHORA HAUL. Except I was so restrained, my god! I only picked up one product (!!), and just two in duty free (!!!!!) Though I did also try and swatch a couple out and am currently keeping my eyes on three new foundations (..not excessive at all): Estee Lauder’s double wear with the cushion applicator, Clinique’s blemish corrector, and Armani’s latest silk finish. My goodness, too lovely. But, foundations aside, I’m back to priming properly, and this Korean, Sephora-exclusive got me just so excited. My skin’s been really clear recently – cue me vigorously touching wood – and so I’ve been enjoying wearing thin foundations for minimal coverage and just light colour correction. So, to keep things a little more exciting, I picked up this baby: 3CE’s Back to Baby Glow Beam in #White, and oh man it is an utter delight. Just look at that shine!

A look at the packaging. Minimalist box (with instructions for use in English on the back), product in a tube reminiscent of watercolour paint (everything on the back in Korean), and then a twist cap. You only need a tiny amount of product, and as its brand new you really don’t even have to give it a squeeze to get any out:

And how cute is the Sephora packaging it came in! So much lovelier than a little bag, in my opinion.


The tiniest amount goes a long way! Similar looking to Benefit’s Moonbeam but much more effective (I actually binned Moonbeam..) Smells very similar to baby oil, and the finished gleam does make the skin look as though you’ve got some kind of silver toned oil on.


With Urban Decay’s weightless ultra definition liquid makeup (shade 2.0; this is such a light and thin foundation, its lovely) on top:

So excited to create some dewy looks with this! Gonna glow my way through the rest of winter. Bye bye dry and dull skin, xx

Leave a Reply

