Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 03

I can remember the exact moment I fell in love with liquid lipstick: with the purchase of this baby.

First off, I am a big liquid lipstick fan. Second, I love creamy applications. Things with “velour”, “velvet”, and “creme” in the title instantly attract me. Unlike a lot of creamier lipsticks though, this Sephora lipstick is also a stain, which means it doesn’t feel thick on your lips at all, and it takes a lot to budge it – meaning you’ll need a makeup wipe or remover, not just a tissue, to get it off at the end of the day.


With this kind of brush application you’re given a lot of freedom to experiment with lip shape. This is always quite exciting for me, as I’m not the biggest fan of my mouth shape!

The colour is definitely more on the pink side (especially noticeable in the flash photos of my lip swatch), but in certain lights seems like a particularly vibrant, statement red.


Above, a lip swatch in natural light. I’ve gone for almost heart shaped lips.

Happy Thursday all xx

3 thoughts on “Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 03

Leave a Reply

