Photo Journal: Devon & Dartmoor

Two weekends ago my boyfriend and I ventured to the southeast of England, to see family and to attend his gran’s 80th birthday party. It’s the first time I’ve been to Devon, and the first time I’d seen moors! It was overwhelmingly vast, I’d never really seen landscape like it before – in a way it was almost reminiscent of rural Australia. Dartmoor is Hardy country, and whether it was the power of the moors themselves or the memories of his writing, they felt utterly alive.



– Outfit –

Coat from Target, suedette shorts from New Look, cami from Primark, calf boots from Asos.

  
    


The proper photos from the 80th haven’t appeared yet, but I took a few of the location! It was at the Deer Park Country House Hotel, in their conservatory, and involved some truly wonderful food and champagne. When the photos do come out, I’ll make sure to share them. I’m hopeful that there’s one of me in my Missguided dress, styled with 70s suedette heeled clogs.

 
  

Much love! X

One thought on “Photo Journal: Devon & Dartmoor

Leave a Reply

