Twilight – Lush Bathbomb

I think this has to be one of my favourite bathbombs to date. It’s the centre of the bathbomb Venn diagram: does it look pretty? Does it smell good? Does it do something for your skin? Does it last a long enough time? Check, check, check annnnd check! Not a lot of bathbombs come tick all of those boxes. When I look back on all the bathbombs I’ve had, it seems like they tend to tick maybe 2 of the 4 boxes. So what particularly surprised me about this one? Well, really, how long it lasted. So long that I actually made two Vines to show how it was coming along! Compare that to The Experimenter which lasted basically as long as the Vine did.

From the website, this bomb costs £3.50, and is designed to relax you to the point of sleep.

As Twilight dissolves, it turns from the colour of the setting sun and gets darker, turning your water a shimmering deep purple. The fragrance has been designed to help you sleep: lavender is a soothing, mind-clearing and calming fragrance.

Yum yum yum, get in my bath!

The Drop – have a quick look here at my Vine for the live action version!

Very cute design, with the stars, moon and colour matching it’s name; and the streaks of blue hint at the inside colour of the bomb.

The first minute or two

Here the bomb has kept its spherical shape, losing only its first layer to cover half the bath (we’ve got a big one!), and we’re only just about to hit the blue middle.

So far it’s definitely pretty: pink and white, creating Paisley-like white patterns along the surface.

Getting in and five minutes in

Now you can tell that the water underneath the bubble streams has gone a pretty powder blue, and I didn’t notice until I got in that there was now also silver glitter in the water. I made a second vine to document (..a six second document, yeah) this transition. As I was sitting there watching the little bomb putter around, I actually got to watch it break in half – this gave it a new wind, in terms of its speed travelling around the bath, and it also injected this gorgeous bright blue into the streams of white and pink.

This was now an easy ten minutes in, and the two halves had become thin shells with some blue bits still remaining. They didn’t completely disintegrate until 20 minutes in.

Pretty safe to say that I enjoyed this one a lot! Super pretty, sparkly, smelled like an absolute dream, left my skin silky soft.. Few things I want more from a bathbomb. Definitely on my buy-again list xx

Leave a Reply

