Banana Bread 

The go-to when your bananas are looking super worse for wear. I absolutely made this recipe up, and for that I apologise! It means a lot of measurements are total guesstimates. I went for a lactose-free, mostly-clean recipe. “Mostly-clean” meaning that I tanked up on all the buzzwords: almond butter, almond milk, coconut chips and coconut manna, and oats!

Ingredients

  • Old bananas, I went for five
  • 3/4 cup oats
  • 1 and 1/4 cups self raising flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup almond butter
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • Splash of almond milk
  • 1 tbsp coffee, mixed with 2 tbsp water and 1 tbsp coconut mana
  • Handful of coconut chips
  • Handful of chocolate chips

I’d totally recommend putting in mixed seeds, too! I sadly didn’t have any on hand.

Method

  • Throw it in a big bowl and mix it all up!
  • I didn’t have a bowl so I used a friend’s huge saucepan

  • Grease your tin and preheat the oven (180 C)
  • I didn’t have a cake or bread tin so I used a lasagne tray
  • Bake for 40 minutes, or until a knife comes out clean!

  
Enjoy it my loves! X

Leave a Reply

