Quickie: face of the day

This was really inspired by a recent video I saw shared by Vegas Nay’s Instagram – using the age old saviour of the tape trick, you create defined lines (bit like wings, but ta-da no eyeliner, your own skin), and some fab blending in natural tones. I used the same colour palette as the video did: three shades of neutrals, then a copper (perfect for blue eyes!) glitter on the centre of the lid.

For the rest of my face I went for a heavier look with well-primed skin and eyelids, full contouring, and plumped lips. To balance that out, I eased up on my highlighter, keeping it dew-y, rather that incandescent.




I was pretty pleased with myself, when taking the photos I thought my skin looked super smooth (from a distance xD) and cheeks well blended.

Close-ups and product lists, and photos from the end of the day –

Face

A cheeky before and after!

Bourjois – colour correcting foundation

L’Oreal – Infalliable Mattifying Base primer

Coastal Scents – contouring palette

Makeup Revolution – contour palette

E.L.F. – Mineral Blush in Joy

Makeup Revolution – Summer of Love bronzer

Eyes

Soap and Glory – It’s About Prime primer

Estée Lauder – Sumptuous Extreme waterproof mascara

Makeup Revolution – Makeup Geek palette

 
Colours used are the ones within the pink rectangles!



Lips

Makeup Revolution – Ultra Velour lip cream, in Can’t We Just Make Love Instead (this is legit made for me, in terms of both the colour and its name ha!)

After getting caught in the rain –


Totally fine! Winning. This was after four hours: couple of outfit changes, trip to Starbucks and the library, and getting heavily rained on.

Overall, I was super pleased with the look and excited to try out more looks with the tape 🙂

One thought on “Quickie: face of the day

Leave a Reply

