intu MK Shopping Centre: haul and #fotd


So we all know I could shop for England. But last Monday I was super restrained, perhaps mostly because I was out with my mum and aunt and uncle, and we only had a few hours. But! What I did buy I was super, super happy with – so maybe there’s something to be said for not going over the top when purchasing.

What I bought:

  • Topshop fur hat (£1!! Love sales)
  • Topshop shift dress (£34)
  • Elle Macpherson bra (£12.99 from TK Maxx, the original tag says its RRP was $99 – so incredible savings there)
  • Makeup Revolution Mermaids vs Unicorns palette
  • MUA concealer in fair, and their colour correcting powder
  • Maybelline’s Great Lash and matte finishing powder
  • And my fave makeup wipes as they were half price at Superdrug, Nivea’s exfoliating wipes

It was also the first time I’d been out shopping since I had my surgery, so I felt the need to dress up a bit and look my most presentable. It was my first experience of accessible shopping, as I was out in my wheelchair, and I couldn’t have managed without my family helping me reach things, navigate shops and get between rails, carry items, and even try things on in the changing room.  The staff I encountered in the shops were all super wonderful and accomodating, especially in Topshop.

Anyway! I wanted a look that would last, survive trying on clothes (biggest pet peeve in the world: people who leave makeup stains on clothes), and would distract from the huge cast on my leg.

I went for ultra thin and sharp wings (using the tape trick to help) and lots of rosy highlighter to give me some colour.

Close-ups of the products bought –

A couple of these products were re-buys, which means that they get a 5-Star review from me. Seeing double:


A quick show-and-tell of the Maybelline mascara –

  
With such a small brush you can really get into the corners of your eyes too, and even if I use a different mascara on my top lashes, I’ll still use this on my bottom lashes as I love how easily it defines and lengthens them.

A close-up of the Elle Macpherson bra:

Close-up of the beloved hat:

The new dress:


Online here.

The Makeup Revolution palette:



Online here.

And finally, a better look at the makeup I wore out:

I used the handy tape trick to create clean and pointed wings. I of course cleaned my lid up and thickened up the eye liner before heading out 🙂

Eyeliner was Supercat by Soap & Glory, eyebrows were Soap & Glory’s Archery palette, and mascara was Maybelline’s great lash. I didn’t use any eyeshadow, and managed to forget to prime my eyelids, boo.

Big hauls make for a happy me xx

Leave a Reply

