Rose Gold

To combat the nasty grey skies and rain we’ve been getting, I created a warm and easy-to-wear look. Sharp brows, rounded cheeks, big eyes.

I wanted this to be an easy-to-repeat look, so I kept contouring to a minimum, and didn’t use any finishing powder to avoid cake-y-ness. Everything was kept relatively simple, with products used being kept to a minimum.

Before and after, for the sake of comparison –

Close-ups and product list –

Eyes and Eyebrows

Soap and Glory – Archery DIY Brow Bar
Estee Lauder – Sumptuous Extreme
Urban Decay – Naked3 Palette

Above: progression shot: eyebrows only, then eyeshadow, then mascara.

I was very pleased with the shape of my eyebrows, especially as they haven’t been done in two or more months. I used mostly the blonde shade of brow powder, but also ran a line of the brown along the bottom and then blended it in.

 Above: close-up look.

From the Naked3 palette, I used Nooner as a base and Mugshot as an overlay. I used Exist in the corner of my eye to brighten them, and Strange as a highlighter under my brow.

Face

Rimmel – Lasting Finish foundation
Coastal Scents – contour palette
Nars – blush in Orgasm
Sephora – highlighter in Rose Pink

I used the darkest brown from my contour palette under my cheekbones. I applied the Nars blush lightly and in a circular motion, smiling rather than sucking my cheeks in. On the roundest part of my cheek I applied highlighter, drawing that outwards.

Lips

Sephora – Ultra Vinyl Lip Pencil in 07 Gorgeous Peach

 

Final close up!

Must, must learn to contour my very bulbous nose and lopsided nostrils! But let’s focus on my incred brows for now.

Hope you’re all doing well, and that you’ve been having nicer weather than we have! xx

3 thoughts on “Rose Gold

  1. I think that shade of lipstick looks fabulous on you. Even though my complexion is very different, I have a feeling that it might look nice on me as well. 😛

    Also, this post was extremely detailed & nicely written- loved it! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

