Playlist: August

It’s about to hit mid-August. What does that mean? It’s playlist time, that’s what. I’ve been feeling pretty mellow, and I guess this reflects that. To be honest, I actually haven’t been listening to music much at all — which is an even bigger reflection of my mood. I’m very much the kind of person that always has background noise, always has headphones in, and that hasn’t been the case so much recently. I don’t know entirely why. But hopefully making this gets me back into it a bit! I only included songs that you can find on Spotify. I’d like to think that, mellow that it is, this playlist is also pretty hopeful.

August Playlist tracklist

Give the playlist a listen here.


~ Tracklist ~

The Writer – Ellie Goulding

Down by the River – Milky Chance

Southern Wilds – Honeywater

Mess is Mine – Vance Joy

Gold – Brika

If You Love Her – To Be Frank

Dorian – Agnes Obel

Hear the Bells – Porter Robinson, Imaginary Cities

Blame – Denai Moore

Little Wanderer – Death Cab for Cutie

Fever to the Form – Nick Mulvey

Tattooed Fists – Monument Valley

Leave a Reply

